Alternate Link: Kotsay wants Hanahan to know he is terrible on a pitch that was a strike
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
MLB Ejection 075 - Tom Hanahan (1; Mark Kotsay)
HP Umpire Tom Hanahan ejected Athletics manager Mark Kotsay (strike two call to JJ Bleday; QOCY) in the top of the 9th inning of the #Athletics-#Padres game. With none out and none on, A's batter Bleday took a 0-1 sinker from Padres pitcher Robert Suarez for a called second strike. Replays indicate the pitch was located over the inner edge of home plate and at the hollow of the knee (px 0.65, pz 1.94 [sz_bot 1.55]), the call was correct.* At the time of the ejection, the game was tied, 4-4. The Padres ultimately won the contest, 5-4.
Alternate Link: Kotsay wants Hanahan to know he is terrible on a pitch that was a strike
This is Tom Hanahan (69)'s 1st ejection of 2024.
*UEFL Rule 6-2-b-1 (Kulpa Rule): |0| ≤ STRIKE < |.748| ≤ BORDERLINE ≤ |.914| < BALL.
This pitch was located 3.17 horizontal inches from being deemed incorrect.
This is the 75th ejection of the 2024 MLB regular season.
This is the 35th manager ejection of 2024. Ejection Tally: 35 Managers, 12 Coaches, 28 Players.
This is Oakland's 4th ejection of 2024, T-1st in the AL West (OAK 4; HOU, SEA, TEX 3; LAA 1).
This is Mark Kotsay's 2nd ejection of 2024, 1st since June 1 (James Hoye; QOC = Y [Balls/Strikes]).
This is Tom Hanahan's first career MLB ejection.
Wrap: Oakland Athletics vs San Diego Padres, 6/12/24 | Video as follows:
Alternate Link: Kotsay wants Hanahan to know he is terrible on a pitch that was a strike
Labels:
Balls/Strikes
,
Ejections
,
Kulpa Rule
,
Mark Kotsay
,
OAK
,
QOCY
,
Tom Hanahan
,
UEFL
Subscribe to:
Post Comments
(
Atom
)